Services this month

Sunday, 3 December – THE FIRST SUNDAY OF ADVENT
8am Holy Communion (BCP) St Peter’s, East Bridgford
9.15am Sung Eucharist (CW) St Peter’s, East Bridgford
11am Holy Communion (CW) St Wilfrid’s, Screveton
4pm Children’s Service for Advent St Peter’s, East Bridgford

Wednesday, 6 December – Nicolas, Bishop of Myra, c.326
10am Holy Communion (BCP) St Peter’s, East Bridgford

Sunday, 10 December – THE SECOND SUNDAY OF ADVENT
9.15am Sung Eucharist (CW) St Peter’s, East Bridgford
10.30am Storyteller St Peter’s, East Bridgford
11am Holy Communion (CW) St Mary’s, Car Colston
6pm Carol Service St Helen’s, Kneeton

Wednesday, 13 December – Lucy, Martyr at Syracuse, 304
10am Holy Communion (BCP) St Peter’s, East Bridgford

Thursday, 14 December
– John of the Cross, Poet, Teacher, 1591

7pm Carol Service St Mary’s, Car Colston

Sunday, 17 December – THE THIRD SUNDAY OF ADVENT
8am Holy Communion (BCP) St Peter’s, East Bridgford
9.15am Informal Eucharist (CW) St Peter’s, East Bridgford
11am Holy Communion (BCP) St Helen’s, Kneeton
6.30pm Joint Anglican-Methodist Carol Service St Peter’s, East Bridgford

Wednesday, 20 December – Feria
10am Holy Communion (BCP) St Peter’s, East Bridgford
7pm Carol Service St Wilfrid’s, Screveton

Saturday, 23 December – Feria
5pm Carol Service St Augustine’s, Flintham

Sunday, 24 December –
THE FOURTH SUNDAY OF ADVENT – Christmas Eve

9.15 am Sung Eucharist (CW) St Peter’s East Bridgford
11 am Holy Communion (CW) St Augustine’s, Flintham
3pm Christingle St Peter’s, East Bridgford
5pm Christingle St Peter’s, East Bridgford
11pm Midnight Mass St Peter’s, East Bridgford

Sunday, 25 December – CHRISTMAS DAY
9am Holy Communion (BCP) St Augustine’s, Flintham
10am Festival Eucharist (CW) St Peter’s, East Bridgford
10am Festival Communion (CW) St Mary’s, Car Colston

Sunday, 31 December – THE SECOND SUNDAY OF CHRISTMAS
11am Group Eucharist (CW) St Peter’s, East Bridgford

BCP= Book of Common Prayer; CW = Common Worship
The above details may be subject to change, so it is wise to check more recent publicity.